Desperately need help

Geek spoken here
Red

Desperately need help

Post by Red »

Well, the time has come to purchase a new computer and I am a FREAKING novice when it comes to selecting a nice system. I need help. I cant make up my mind.

Laptop, Desktop, or a Sony All-in-One I recently saw

Sony, ACER, HP

Cant stand the clutter of my existing computer. Do have wireless mouse and keyboard now.

Dont want to spend more than $1,000.

I am thinking of this one:

http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/sto ... 4294966455
GGArgoFan

Re: Desperately need help

Post by GGArgoFan »

Red wrote:Well, the time has come to purchase a new computer and I am a FREAKING novice when it comes to selecting a nice system. I need help. I cant make up my mind.

Sony, ACER, HP

Cant stand the clutter of my existing computer. Do have wireless mouse and keyboard now.

Go with it Red. Just bought the same for Christmas for my spoiled children. I think i am going to make it mine. :-k
GOODave

Post by GOODave »

You can get a lot more memory and storage with a desktop ... but of course you can't take a desk top with you.

Before you decide, go to apple.com and just LOOK at the refurbished iMacs ... won't cost you much more than what you're looking to spend and you can get a pretty solid machine.

dave
pshaw

Post by pshaw »

I read the thread title and thought you were lying in the road somewhere...sheesh
Red

Post by Red »

pshaw wrote:I read the thread title and thought you were lying in the road somewhere...sheesh
Geez, My own MD Brother! If that was the case:

[youtube][/youtube]

:ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL: :ROFL:
tLIB

Post by tLIB »

Our newest computer is a netbook. We bought a monitor, hooked up a mouse and keyboard to it. The kids use it. Now they all have their own computer and none of them complain. :cheers: